Jan Ehrensvärd elected new member of the Lantmännen Board

Press releases, 2020

The Lantmännen Annual General Meeting has today resolved on the composition of its board of directors. The meeting decided to re-elect board members Sonat Burman-Olsson and Per Wijkander and to elect Jan Ehrensvärd, in accordance with the nomination committee proposal.

Until today, the Lantmännen board comprised Per Lindahl (chair), Hans Wallemyr, (deputy chair), Sonat Burman-Olsson, Johan Bygge, Gunilla Aschan, Henrik Wahlberg, Johan Mattsson and Per Wijkander, and three employee representatives.

During the Annual General Meeting − that is being held digitally today, May 7th, in Stockholm − it was resolved that the Lantmännen group board will comprise nine directors and three employee representatives. The Meeting decided in accordance with the nomination committee proposal to re-elect Sonat Burman-Olsson and Per Wijkander, and to elect Jan Ehrensvärd as a new board member. The other directors are elected until 2021.

Ehrensvärd, born in 1968, has an MBA from the Stockholm School of Economics and runs a farm outside Tomelilla in Skåne in Sweden. The farm has extensive apple orchards and has been producing apples for must and cider since 2014.

“Jan Ehrensvärd has a wide-ranging experience from different businesses and areas. He has in-depth knowledge of the challenges facing Swedish agriculture, both from the development of his own enterprise and as a member of the board for the Federation of Swedish Farmers, Lantbrukarnas riksförbund (LRF). Jan also has substantial experience from different positions at international companies that will be of great value for the board as Lantmännen continues its development in line with the long-term strategy, Field to Fork 2030,” says nomination committee chair Kjell Eriksson.

Ehrensvärd has a number of board directorships, and is also chair of Treform Packaging AB and Äppelriket Ekonomisk Förening, and a member of the LRF national board and Agria Djurförsäkring AB. On his election to the Lantmännen board, Ehrensvärd will resign his posts at LRF and Agria Djurförsäkring.

At the statutory meeting that was held after the Annual General Meeting, Per Lindahl was re-elected chair of the board and Hans Wallemyr was re-elected deputy chair. Images are available at https://lantmannen.se/press-och-nyheter/bildbanken/

For more information, please contact:

Per Lindahl, Chair of the Lantmännen Board
Phone: +46 706 25 64 54
E-mail: per.lindahl@lantmannen.com

Anna Carlström, Head of Owner Relations, Lantmännen
Phone: +46 706 99 11 35
E-mail: anna.carlstrom@lantmannen.com

Lantmännen Press Office
Phone: +46 10 556 88 00
E-mail: press@lantmannen.com

This information was submitted for publication at 14.30 CET, May 7th, 2020.