Kerstin Arnemo and Sonat Burman-Olsson proposed as new board members of Lantmännen

Press releases, 2018

Lantmännen hereby presents the nomination committee proposals for the new board. Kerstin Arnemo and Sonat Burman-Olsson are proposed as new directors.

The Lantmännen board in 2017 has comprised Chair Per Lindahl, directors Ulf Gundemark, Ove Gustafsson, Pauline Lindwall, Johan Mattsson, Thomas Magnusson, Gunilla Aschan, Henrik Wahlberg and Hans Wallemyr, plus three employee representatives.

This year, the mandate terms expire for Ulf Gundemark, Ove Gustafsson, Pauline Lindwall and Thomas Magnusson. Lindwall and Magnusson have announced that they do not wish to be considered by the nomination committee.

Ahead of the Association Annual Meeting for 2018, the nomination committee proposes the re-election of Ulf Gundemark and Ove Gustafsson, and the election of Kerstin Arnemo and Sonat Burman-Olsson.

“Kerstin Arnemo and Sonat Burman-Olsson both have solid experience of both operational and strategic briefs and have contributed in different positions within farming and food related companies, which will be an asset for the work of the board,” Kjell Eriksson, chair of the nomination committee, said.

Arnemo, born 1958, and trained as a land surveyor. Her family lives in Jämtland and is engaged in sheep farming. Arnemo is an experienced manager, director and consultant who has been involved in operational and consulting work in different sectors. These posts have included Operations Manager for Inlandsbanan AB, business manager for Elaton, Jämtkraft, project manager for the Mentor Programme Styrelsekraft i Norrland, and CEO of Östersund Automatsvarvning. Arnemo is currently a director of SEKAB, Jämtkraft AB, Landshypotek ek för and Jämtlands saluhall ek för.

Sonat Burman-Olsson, born 1958, is an MBA and lives on Lidingö. Burman-Olsson has many years experience of working for companies in manufacturing industry and for groups oriented towards retailing and consumers. She is also a highly experienced director, including as chair of Svensk Dagligvaruhandel. Burman-Olsson was previously Group CEO and President of Coop Sweden, Deputy CEO and CFO of the ICA Group and Vice President, Global Marketing Strategies & Initiatives Electrolux Group. Burman-Olsson is currently a director of Lindab AB, ICC Sweden and iZettle AB.

The election will take place at the Lantmännen Association Meeting to be held on 7 May at the Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel, Guldgränd 8, Stockholm. 

Images are available at:

If you have any further questions, please contact:

Kjell Eriksson, nomination committee chair                 
Tel: +46 70 322 59 60

Lantmännen Press Office
Tel: +46 10 556 88 00