Ò Lantmännen

Jan Ehrensvärd proposed as new member of the Lantmännen board

Lantmännen nomination committee hereby presents the proposals for the new board. Jan Ehrensvärd has been proposed as a new member of the Lantmännen Board of Directors.

The Lantmännen board currently comprises Per Lindahl, chairman, Hans Wallemyr, deputy chairman, directors Gunilla Aschan, Sonat Burman-Olsson, Johan Bygge, Johan Mattsson, Henrik Wahlberg and Per Wijkander and three employee representatives.

The mandate term for Sonat Burman-Olsson and Per Wijkander is due to expire. Ahead of the Association Annual Meeting for 2020, the nomination committee proposes the re-election of Sonat Burman-Olsson and Per Wijkander, plus the election of Jan Ehrensvärd as a new director.

"Jan Ehrensvärd has a wide-ranging experience from different fields and business areas. He has in-depth knowledge of the challenges facing Swedish agriculture, both from the development of his own enterprise and as a director of the Lantbrukarnas riksförbund (LRF) board. Jan also has substantial experience from different positions at international companies that will be of great value for the work on the board as Lantmännen continues its development in line with its long-term strategic direction, Field to Fork 2030," says nomination committee chair K jell Eriksson.

Ehrensvärd, born 1968, has an MBA from Stockholm School of Economics and runs an arable farm outside Tomelilla in Skåne in Sweden. The farm has extensive apple orchards and has been growing apples for must and cider since 2014. Ehrensvärd has a number of board directorships, and is also chairman of Treform Packaging AB and Äppelriket Ekonomisk Förening, plus a member of the LRF national board and Agria Djurförsäkring AB. If elected to the Lantmännen board, Ehrensvärd intends to resign his posts at LRF and Agria Djurförsäkring.

Kristina Glantz Nilsson is proposed for election as new member representative auditor, and the nomination committee also proposes the re-election of elected auditors Maude Fyrenius and Jimmy Grinsvall.

The elections will take place at the Lantmännen Association Annual Meeting to be held on Thursday 7 May at the Clarion Hotel Sign, Norra Bantorget, Stockholm

If you have any further questions, please contact:

Kjell Eriksson, nomination committee chair Tel: +46 703 22 59 60

Jan Ehrensvärd **Tel:** +46 709 30 72 86

Lantmännen Press Office Phone: +46 10 556 88 00 Email: press@lantmannen.com

About Lantmännen

Lantmännen is an agricultural cooperative and Northern Europe's leader in agriculture, machinery, bioenergy and food products. Owned by 20,000 Swedish farmers, we have 10,000 employees, operations in over 20 countries and an annual turnover of SEK 50 billion. With grain at the heart of our operations, we refine arable land resources to make farming thrive. Some of our best-known food brands are AXA, Bonjour, Kungsörnen, GoGreen, Gooh, FINN CRISP, Schulstad and Vaasan. Our company is founded on the knowledge and values acquired through generations of farmers. With research, development and operations throughout the value chain, together we take responsibility from field to fork. For more information: www.lantmannen.com